Manage your account
Delete your account
You can delete your Funkwhale account by visiting your settings. The deletion form is found at the bottom of the page. You will need to input your password to confirm the deletion.
Once the deletion request is submitted, your account and associated data will be removed from the server within a few minutes. This includes, but isn’t limited to your avatar, e-mail address, music, favorites, radios, followers and playlists.
Your server will also broadcast a message to other server on the federation to inform them about the deletion.
Please note that while these servers are supposed to comply and delete any local copy of your data, this isn’t a strong guarantee and some data may remain available, especially on servers that are offline or unreachable when the deletion message is broadcasted.