Warning

This documentation only applies for the development version of Funkwhale! Visit the docs for the latest release.

Delete content from a Podcast channel

You can delete content from your podcast channel. This means that your followers won’t be able to listen to the deleted content any more.

Delete an episode

Warning

Deleting an episode also deletes the file from the pod. This action is irreversible.

To delete a single episode from a channel:

  1. Log in to your pod.

  2. Select the upload icon () in the top of the sidebar.

  3. Select Get started under Publish your work in a channel. Your user profile opens.

  4. Select the channel containing the content under the Channels header. The channel’s page opens.

  5. Select the kebab menu () next to the episode in question. This opens the track options menu.

  6. Select ℹ︎ Episode details. The episode details page opens.

  7. Select the kebab menu () at the top of the page.

  8. Select Delete…. A Delete this track? warning appears.

  9. Select Delete to delete the episode.

  1. Log in to your pod.

  2. Select the upload icon () at the top of the screen.

  3. Select Get started under Publish your work in a channel. Your user profile opens.

  4. Select the channel containing the content under the Channels header. The channel’s page opens.

  5. Select the kebab menu () next to the episode in question. This opens the track options menu.

  6. Select ℹ︎ Episode details. The episode details page opens.

  7. Select the kebab menu () at the top of the page.

  8. Select Delete…. A Delete this track? warning appears.

  9. Select Delete to delete the episode.

That’s it! You’ve deleted your episode. You can add it again by uploading it to your channel.

Delete a series

Warning

Deleting a series also deletes all episodes in the series and deletes the files from the pod. This action is irreversible.

Delete a series to remove all episodes it contains. To do this:

  1. Log in to your pod.

  2. Select the upload icon () in the top of the sidebar.

  3. Select Get started under Publish your work in a channel. Your user profile opens.

  4. Select the channel containing the content under the Channels header. The channel’s page opens.

  5. Select your series in the Series section. The series detail page opens.

  6. Select the kebab menu () to open the options menu.

  7. Select Delete…. A Delete this album? warning appears.

  8. Select Delete to delete the series.

  1. Log in to your pod.

  2. Select the upload icon () at the top of the screen.

  3. Select Get started under Publish your work in a channel. Your user profile opens.

  4. Select the channel containing the content under the Channels header. The channel’s page opens.

  5. Select your series in the Series section. The series detail page opens.

  6. Select the kebab menu () to open the options menu.

  7. Select Delete…. A Delete this album? warning appears.

  8. Select Delete to delete the series.

You’re done! You’ve deleted the series and all the episodes it contained. You can add them again by uploading it to your channel.