Warning

This documentation only applies for the development version of Funkwhale! Visit the docs for the latest release.

Delete a channel

Warning

Deleting a channel is irreversible. If you delete a channel you also delete the content associated with it. Users won’t be able to access the channel any more. You can’t re-use the channel’s Fediverse handle for another channel.

If you want to delete your channel, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your pod.

  2. Select the upload icon () in the top of the sidebar.

  3. Select Get started under Publish your work in a channel. Your user profile opens.

  4. Select the channel you want to delete under the Channels header. The channel’s page opens.

  5. Select the kebab menu () to show the channel options.

  6. Select Delete…. A Delete this Channel? warning message appears

  7. Select Delete.

  1. Log in to your pod.

  2. Select the upload icon () at the top of the screen.

  3. Select Get started under Publish your work in a channel. Your user profile opens.

  4. Select the channel you want to delete under the Channels header. The channel’s page opens.

  5. Select the kebab menu () to show the channel options.

  6. Select Delete…. A Delete this Channel? warning message appears

  7. Select Delete.

That’s it! You deleted your channel.