Warning

This documentation only applies for the development version of Funkwhale! Visit the docs for the latest release.

Delete your Funkwhale account

If you have decided you no longer want your Funkwhale account, you can delete it. This action removes your profile and all your data from your pod, including:

  • Your user avatar.

  • Your email address.

  • The list of your followers.

  • Music files you have uploaded.

  • Radios you have created.

  • Playlists you have created.

  • Your favorites.

When you delete your account, your pod sends a message to other Funkwhale pods notifying them. If these pods hold any of your data, they should also delete it.

Note

Other pods should delete local copies of your data in compliance with your request. There is no guarantee that they will do so, and some data may remain available. This can happen if a pod is offline or unavailable when your pod sends out the deletion message.

To delete your account:

  1. Log in to your account.

  2. Select the cog icon () or your avatar to expand the user menu.

  3. Select Settings.

  4. Scroll to the Delete my account section.

  5. Enter your Password.

  6. Select Delete my account….

  7. Select Delete my account on the warning notice that appears.

  1. Log in to your account.

  2. Select the cog icon () or your avatar to open the Options menu.

  3. Select Settings.

  4. Scroll to the Delete my account section.

  5. Enter your Password.

  6. Select Delete my account….

  7. Select Delete my account on the warning notice that appears.

That’s it! You’ve deleted your account. You can create another account at any time.