Warning

This documentation only applies for the development version of Funkwhale! Visit the docs for the latest release.

Purge user data

Warning

Purging a user’s data removes all objects and caches associated to that user. This impacts users who have objects from these users in their libraries.

When users follow users from another domain their content is visible on your pod. If a user posts illegal or offensive content you can purge the content associated with them.

Required permissions
  • Moderation – provides access to the administration and moderation menus.

To purge a user’s content:

  1. Log in to your pod.

  2. Select the wrench icon () at the top of the sidebar to open the Administration menu.

  3. Select Moderation. The Reports page opens.

  4. Select Accounts at the top of the page. The Accounts page opens. You can see a list of known accounts on this page.

  5. Select the checkbox () next to the account(s) you want to purge. Selected accounts show a tick ().

  6. Select Purge in the Actions dropdown.

  7. Select Go. A Do you want to launch purge on {count} element(s) warning appears.

  8. Select Launch.

  1. Log in to your pod.

  2. Select the wrench icon () at the top of the screen to open the Administration menu.

  3. Select Moderation. The Reports page opens.

  4. Select Accounts at the top of the page. The Accounts page opens. You can see a list of known accounts on this page.

  5. Select the checkbox () next to the account(s) you want to purge. Selected accounts show a tick ().

  6. Select Purge in the Actions dropdown.

  7. Select Go. A Do you want to launch purge on {count} element(s) warning appears.

  8. Select Launch.

You’re done! Your pod clears all the content associated with the selected users.