Warning

This documentation only applies for the development version of Funkwhale! Visit the docs for the latest release.

Edit a moderation rule

Warning

Purging a user’s data removes all objects and caches associated to that user. This impacts users who have objects from these users in their libraries.

You can change a moderation rule on a user at any time.

Required permissions
  • Moderation – provides access to the administration and moderation menus.

To update an existing moderation rule:

  1. Log in to your pod.

  2. Select the wrench icon () at the top of the sidebar to open the Administration menu.

  3. Select Moderation. The Reports page opens.

  4. Select Users at the top of the page. The Users page opens. You can see a list of known users on this page.

  5. Select the user with the moderation rule you want to edit. The user’s moderation page opens.

  6. Select Edit under the This user is subject to specific moderation rules header. The moderation policy form opens.

  7. Optional – Edit the following settings:

    • Enabled – toggle this switch to enable or disable the rule without deleting it.

    • Reason – update the reason for the moderation rule.

  8. Optional – Update your moderation rule:

    • Block everything – purge all content from this user and block all content.

    • Reject media – only reject media files such as audio files, avatars, and album art.

  9. Select Update to save your rule.

  1. Log in to your pod.

  2. Select the wrench icon () at the top of the screen to open the Administration menu.

  3. Select Moderation. The Reports page opens.

  4. Select Users at the top of the page. The Users page opens. You can see a list of known users on this page.

  5. Select the user with the moderation rule you want to edit. The user’s moderation page opens.

  6. Select Edit under the This user is subject to specific moderation rules header. The moderation policy form opens.

  7. Optional – Edit the following settings:

    • Enabled – toggle this switch to enable or disable the rule without deleting it.

    • Reason – update the reason for the moderation rule.

  8. Optional – Update your moderation rule:

    • Block everything – purge all content from this user and block all content.

    • Reject media – only reject media files such as audio files, avatars, and album art.

  9. Select Update to save your rule.

You’re done! The changes to the rule take effect as soon as you update it.